Crooked stuff

I just posted my take on Them Crooked Vultures, the new group with Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters), Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age) and John Paul Jones (Led Zeppelin) on MassLive. I mentioned a gig they did in Boston this fall. This lead me to a google search session for the Boston music scene. I’ve always heard there is one. A bunch of great bands came out of the area in the past two decades like the Lemonheads and Modern Lovers, but where’s the resource to get “in the know” if you’re from “way out west”? Found this site. Cambridge may be the place to be I’m thinking. Come to think of it, I’ve never been to a bar show in Boston, only in the outskirts.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Crooked stuff

  1. ScottB

    I like the way you use this blog entry to take readers behind the scenes of the other blog, Lee.

    Never been to a bar show in Boston? Hop to it already!

  2. amara4prez

    Seriously?! Their are a bunch of performers who go to the house of blues, bobs the chef (right off of mass ave), and a bunch of other bars* Two of my friends perform all over boston but I must say they get more gigs in Cambridge/Somerville

Leave a Reply

