A Sick Joke for Us?

I think so. This is the last thing I needed to see at the end of a long day. Are blogs really that big now where people are spinning pop-up ads resembling them? In a semester long barrage of blogs and bad grades (just kidding, I’m smart- just love alliteration), the internet and the glowing screen of my Dell are seriously starting to burn me out. So when this pop-up ad came up, resembling a blog, I actually knew what to look for to mark it as spam. Oh, the angered comments I would’ve left on that…

I feel like this should’ve been my “Project 3A.” This seems more thought provoking to us journo students than my other post.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Sick Joke for Us?

  1. Rich

    Lee,

    Unfortunately i think blogs are gettin bigger and bigger and ads like these will be more common on the everyday blog. The ads can generate money, and with the print media going down the shitter, it wouldn’t surprise me at all to see people moving more and more towards the internet and also towards ads and other means of income.

    -Rich

Leave a Reply

