YouTube for Old Time’s Sake

The above image is an album cover of a band I seldom listen to anymore. I chose a picture of this band’s greatest album. It hails far beyond everything else they’ve done, which isn’t a large feat because quite frankly, MxPx is usually pretty lame. Dig on that classic-Elvis Costello era artwork.

For old time’s sake, I watched a few MxPx videos on youtube the other day. I used to listen to them a lot in the sixth grade and was curious as to what their new music sounded like some eight odd years later. Yea, sorry, but I just had to pull someone’s arm and say how much I disliked one of their newer albums. I am impartial to the band though, so needless to say, I didn’t do any bashing. I still pop in some of their older albums from time to time…the only two without the corny Christian rock themes. Transcript below:

RocksOff1039 (1 day ago) Show Hide
-1
Marked as spam
Reply | Remove
this album was so bad.

mattert14 (20 hours ago) Show Hide
+1
Marked as spam
Reply | Spam
well then dont listen to it or watch the videos

RocksOff1039 (3 hours ago) Show Hide
0
Marked as spam
Reply | Remove
I can’t help it. It’s still so catchy, but it just doesn’t pack the same punch as Life In General or Buffalo.

Leave a comment

Filed under YouTube

Leave a Reply

